My Super Bowl Pick – Daaaaa BAYRSH!

As a self-respecting Baltimore Ravens fan, it would be sacrelig to pick the flippin’ Colts in today’s Super Bowl.  I was less than 2 years old when the Irsays moved the team, yet I still get a shiver up my spine seeing the footage of the Mayflower moving vans leaving Charm City.

It’s not a lingering bitterness towards the ownership, because I was never in my life a Colts fan.  In 1996, the Ravens came to town.  In a bit of twisted irony, the Cleveland Browns left their city to come to mine.  I’m glad that the NFL did the right thing and restored the Browns because, let’s be honest, the Dawg Pound deserves a team.

At the end of the day, Baltimore got our Ravens and we’ve got a Super Bowl trophy.  Still can’t root for the Colts, though.

So, even though I think I’ve posted one of these in the past, enjoy this collection of Bears videos!

And I saved the best for last!

Go Bears!

Leave a Reply

