The Last Rick Astley Post For A While…I promise!

They say that a good blog is all about minor obsessions. Does this count as a minor obsession? The third Rick Astley-related post in one week?

There were rumors that our hero couldn’t handle the fame, which is why he dropped out of the public eye in the early 1990s. ‘Tis a shame.

I seem to remember his songs ALWAYS being on the radio when I was a kid. Seriously, he was everywhere. Guess it just wasn’t meant to be in the long term. However, we’ll always have the music. The music never dies!

For more info: Rick Astley Wikipedia

And let me leave this topic with one last gift to you: A live Rick Astley performance from 2006:

5 responses to “The Last Rick Astley Post For A While…I promise!

  1. haha what have i done??? 😛 meanwhile, look how large that audience was for a 2006 performance… is he still performing?? can we go?? and OMG i can’t believe he busted out “together forever” at the end… i was about to comment on it and then BAM i heard it 🙂 and is it me… or has the man NOT aged??

  2. I spent an hour searching for guitar chords for ANY of his songs. Not so lucky. I’ve got to get this out my system!

    No, he hasn’t aged at all! Good for him!

  3. One last joke about his age:

    Rick Astley on his youthful looks: “I’m never gonna give them up.”

    OK, I’m done. I promise.

  4. ummm i can get you chords. tell lana to hold tight.

  5. I think it’s something like this…

    Dm | G | Dm | G (2x)

    F | G | F | G

    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | G | Am
    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | G | Am

    F | G | F | G (inst)

    Dm | G | Dm | G (2x)
    F | G | F | G

    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | G | Am (TWICE)

    Dm | G | Dm | G (instrumental)
    Dm | G | Dm | G (never gonna give…)

    Vox and drums (until “gonna play it…)”

    F | G | F | G (inst)

    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | Em | Am
    Dm | G | G | Am (TWICE)

    (with lyrics for TOGETHER FOREVER)

Leave a Reply

